Recently Viewed

Close Window

YOU HAVE NO RECENTLY VIEWED PRODUCTS.

We have answers right now!

Close Window

Contact Us Don't Like PhonesPop us an email. | Online form

Shipping Shipping QuestionsSee our shipping instructions.

Reviews & Testimonials

BALANCE BIKE REVIEWS & Customer Feedback

Your input is vital. Help us improve with the products we sell and how we do business. Share your story.

I was hesitant to buy this initially because of the cost. I dreaded getting it for my son and it sitting in the garage unused. Happy to report that after two months the bike goes everywhere he does. He loves it and became proficient riding it almost immediately. Very happy with the purchase - money well spent. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By kelsey on 9/16/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Kelsey, what a great story - thanks for sharing. Like your son, some children take right to their new bike while for others it may take a few weeks to get comfortable and that's ok, it's completely normal. - JSB
My daughter LOVES her Too Too. She just turned 2 and is using her feet one stride at a time to push herself around the backyard. Her grandmother and I sit and watch her try new things and we can really see her confidence growing. I wish I had heard of these before now because her older brother is very timid around bikes. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By HailysMom2 on 8/20/2017 Verified Purchase Thanks for sharing HailysMom2. We love stories like this! It's not all about learning to ride it's also about building confidence in what you are doing. A good life skill to start learning at such an early age. - JSB
Purchased the Sprinter 16 for my 4.5 yr old son about 6 weeks ago. It`s been an OK bike for the price. A bit heavier than I would have thought and the tires are already starting to show some wear. The paint seems to easily chip and I`ve had to adjust the brake tension twice. In hindsight I would have paid a little more and bought the Prevelo Alpha 2 instead. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Tad on 8/17/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Tad, thanks for sharing. I've also reached out to you by email to help resolve your issues. I've also forward your concerns to Stampede. They are very responsive to feedback and generally apply them to the next updated version. You've also mentioned the Prevelo Alpha Two and we agree it's a premium bike. You do have to pay a little more but the quality and features are dialed in and apparent as soon as it comes out of the box. - JSB
My 2 year old loves his Strider Pro but I wish it came with pneumatic tires instead of foam. ★ ★ ★ ★ By Taylor on 8/4/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Taylor, thanks for sharing. The Pro is our lightest bike (just under 5 lbs) and is a great choice for young riders starting as early as 18 mos. We do carry the pneumatic (air) tires as an addon and is recommended for children who have mastered their Strider and are ready to take it to the next level. Each tire (front and back) will add an additional 1 lb to the overall weight of the bike. - JSB
My 4 year old grandson is riding alone after less than 10 minutes receiving his bike- thank you thank you! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Barbara on 7/25/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Barbara, that's awesome! Learning to ride a real bike is one of those neat milestones and the Sprinter 14 makes the transition to a pedal bike easy and fun. Thank you so much for sharing this with us and please keep us updated from time-to-time on his progress. - JSB
I was looking to purchase the Woom 3 for my 5 year daughter but purple was on backorder until July. I called and spoke to Shannon who told me about the Sprinter which was available in purple. I did some more research online and ended up purchasing one after all of the good reviews on two wheeling tots. It`s been a few weeks now and my daughter loves it. It has the same features as the Woom and she`ll be able to ride it a bit longer than she would have on the Woom and it was nearly $100 less. Overall, I`m very happy with my choice! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Carol on 6/15/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Carol! Thanks for sharing. The Sprinter 16 is a great choice and we are so glad you are happy with your purchase. Both the Woom 3 and Sprinter 16 are outstanding bikes and really comes down to the rider and personal preference. For the smaller and/or timid rider, the Woom 3 would be our first pick. For the larger and more aggressive rider and those who are budget-conscious, we wouldn't hesitate recommending the Sprinter. It is an equally amazing bike for the price. - JSB
We purchased our son his Too Too bike when he was about 18 months old. He loves his independence on his bike! His confidence in riding has soared in the last few months. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By ThomasMom on 6/10/2017 Verified Purchase Love it! Confidence in a child is a beautiful thing. Thanks for sharing. - JSB
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and came through at the last minute to ensure the Scoot bike got to us here in San Francisco in time for my son`s birthday. Thank you! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Sofia Villegas on 5/22/2017 Verified Purchase Thanks Sofia for sharing your story. Birthdays are a big deal and receiving a new bike on your birthday is an even bigger deal. It was a pleasure helping you with this buying experience. Keep us updated on his progress. - JSB
I`m happy with my purchase. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Amelia on 5/17/2017 Verified Purchase Great to hear! We don't believe in buyer's remorse. Thanks for sharing and please keep us updated on your new Sprinter. - JSB
Our Sprinter 16 just arrived and it looks amazing. My husband is putting it together now. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Erin on 5/2/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Erin, thanks for sharing. This is exciting news. Let us know how it goes on his new Sprinter 16. - JSB
WOW! Fantastic customer service! It was a Friday and I needed a bike for my daughter that weekend so I called hoping I could stop by and pick it up after work. The owner offered to bring it to my work and assemble it for me. I will tell all my friends about you guys! Thanks. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Lehani on 4/22/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Lehani! Thanks for sharing. Customer service is important to us. If we can make your day a little easier then we will try. - JSB
I`m only giving four stars because when our son`s Scoot arrived the brake pad was rubbing up against the tire rim when the rear wheel rotated so I called thinking I had a bad tire. They were very friendly and explained that I needed to make a few minor adjustments to the rear brake. After a few minutes of going through some steps that I don`t remember the issue was resolved. Other than that one issue I`m completely satisfied with the customer support and the bike is beautiful. ★ ★ ★ ★ By JC on 4/6/2017 Verified Purchase Hi JC, thanks for sharing. The great thing about the Scoot is that they are built like a real bike (not a toy), but this also means they require proper bike maintenance. The quality of the Scoot is apparent from every angle and is continued with an individual inspection and prepping before shipping. Once in transit, balance and tension in the v-brake can shift. This is not considered a defect after the bike arrives at its new home. With minor adjustment, like opening up the brake pads tolerance or adjusting the v-brake tension screws, the problem can easily be resolved. For those unfamiliar with doing bike maintenance themselves, any local bike shop can assist. - JSB
Super excited. Pre-ordered the Sprinter and now I just have to wait. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Steven on 3/15/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Steven, we are pretty excited as well. Let the count down begin. - JSB
JumpStart really came through for us. Time got away from us after spending so much time researching bikes for our daughter`s 3rd birthday which left us with only a handful of days left to order and have the bike delivered. With 1 & 2 day shipping being far to expensive I decided to place my order and then call to see if the Woom 2 could be delivered in time. I ended up speaking with the owner Kyle and he was able to make adjustments to get the bike prepped and out to us. It arrived the morning of her birthday with enough time for my husband to assemble it. Outstanding service! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Haley on 3/14/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Haley, great story and great hearing from you again. We understand the importance of these special occasions so we work extra hard to try and make it happen. - JSB
My son`s Scoot arrived almost fully assembled, with easy to follow instructions and extra assembly tools, inflated tires and matching touch up paint. My experience was outstanding and my son loves his new bike. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Georgina on 3/5/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Georgina, thanks for sharing. We have a great team that work really hard getting bikes inspected and prepped before shipping. Once your bike arrives we want your little rider to start enjoying it. - JSB
Quick delivery. Ordered on a monday and it arrived on Thursday. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Gregory Wallace on 2/17/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Gregory, thanks for sharing. We do try to get bikes out as quickly as possible without taking short cuts. - JSB
I pre ordered my 5 year old daughter`s 3 Woom over a month ago and it finally arrived this week. The bike looks and feels great once I got all of the protective packaging off. Since she already knew how to ride a bike with pedals she was outside riding with her friends shortly after I got it assembled. Assembly took less than 15 minutes. At first I couldn`t get the pedals attached but after watching the tutorial I finally saw the "R" and "L" markings which I had backwards. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Val on 2/15/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Val, Great story - thanks for sharing. Some times it's the little things that get us stuck. Glad the video tutorial helped. The WOOM 3 comes nearly completely assembled when they are shipped. Only a few small adjustments are necessary to get the bike ready to ride. - JSB
I was in a hurry when I placed my order and without realizing it I ordered the pink bike instead of the blue Charger. Fortunately I had mentioned in my order that it was for my son`s birthday. I was contacted shortly after placing my order to confirm the color. I do understand that some boys like pink (definitely not mine - LOL) and they handled the situation very professionally. The bike arrived in time for his birthday and he absolutely loves it and the color. : ) ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Margo on 2/12/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Margo! Thanks for sharing your experience. Great to hear he loves his new Charger and the color. By thoroughly reviewing each order and reaching out to customer like yourself when there might be an issue, is really an important part of how we do business. Please keep us informed of his progress. - JSB
My 3 1/2 year old grandson loves it. Seat came with an extended pole and adjusts across a very large range which is great for him. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Peter on 2/10/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Peter. Thanks for sharing! The extended seat post that comes standard with the Scoot really does come in handy as the rider grows and extends the overall lifetime of the bike. - JSB
The Scoot was rated a best buy on a respected website that reviews kid`s bikes so I went with that recommendation. I just love how well built this bike is. The tires spin smoothly, the seat is well cushioned and the handlebar grips have heavy duty rubber ends that will not tear or break no matter how many times my son drops the bike. I also like that the seat height adjustment clamp can be tightened and loosened by hand so you don`t need to carry tools around with you. I can`t think of anything negative about this bike. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Shelby on 2/7/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Shelby, thank you for sharing your story. Great to hear your happy with your choice, it's a quality bike through-and-through. - JSB
He won`t stop riding it. We looked a lot of different balance bikes brands for our grandson and most of them seemed to be toys pretending to be bikes. The TooToo really stood out to us. The best Christmas purchase we`ve made across the board for our grandchildren. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Gayleen on 1/18/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Gayleen - thanks for sharing. We agree. The TooToo is an amazing little bike with a great reputation that's built just like a real bike. Please keep us posted on his progress. - JSB
Best Christmas present by far! Our 2.5 year old son Sammy love his new Yedoo TooToo. Thank you! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Josephine on 12/25/2016 Verified Purchase Thank you for sharing your Christmas story with us! Keeps us updated on his progress and Merry Christmas from all of us! - JSB
The customer service at Jump Start Bikes is phenomenal! I placed an order online at 9:00pm and at 9:22pm, I received an email notifying me that they were actually out of stock of the particular color I chose. They offered several options for how to handle it and by 10:00pm that same evening, we had a resolution. The bike arrived quickly and was exactly as described. We couldn`t be happier with our purchase. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Cheri S. on 12/20/2016 Verified Purchase Thank you for sharing your story. Stories like yours helps us improve on the way we do business.We appreciate your patience and giving us the opportunity to resolve the issue. - JSB
My son`s Scoot arrived but it`s missing the caps on both front and rear tire valves. What gives? ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Blake L on 12/8/2016 Verified Purchase Thanks for sharing your concerns. Stem caps are now considered a choking hazard for young/small children. It's been our company policy for a number of years to remove the caps before shipping. Now brands like Ridgeback and Yedoo are manufacturing without stem caps. Be assured it will not hinder the tire(s) overall performance. Please let us know if you have additional questions or concerns. - JSB
The black and green looks great, easy to assemble and seems very well-made. Love that the seat adjusts easily. Our nearly 2-1/2 year-old is going to love it!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Jeremy G on 12/3/2016 Verified Purchase Thanks for sharing. We love how the Monster Truck looks as well. We sell more Fire Trucks than Monster Trucks, but when parents see them side-by-side, the Monster always wins. - JSB
Our Happy Monster arrived and it looks awesome. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Jayce on 12/2/2016 Verified Purchase Great choice. We think they look awesome too and the features are even better. Thanks for sharing. - JSB
You are the only ones who had the blue Yedoo in stock. Every place I looked was sold out. I really wanted the blue one for my son. Yeah! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By LaVonne on 11/24/2016 Verified Purchase I'm glad we had it in stock for you. The Yedoo TooToo is very popular for a number of reasons and we were fortunate enough to be able to stock up in time for situation likes this. Thanks for sharing. - JSB
I bought this for my son, right before he turned 2. This is hands down an awesome present/ gift for a toddler! He is such an animal when riding his bike. His confidence and ability has skyrocketed over last year. Looking forward to my daughter using this bike next year when she turns two and getting a slightly bigger one when he ages out of this tootoo model. Awesome bike! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Stephanie on 11/18/2016 Verified Purchase Very awesome! Thanks for sharing your son's progress. The TooToo Alu (aluminum) is an outstanding bike and a great hand-me-down for younger siblings. Give us all call when your ready for a larger bike, we have some great 14 and 16-inch bikes. - JSB
So far my son loves this little Charger. He`s almost 3 and hasn`t quite learned to sit on the seat and scoot around yet, but he`s pretty happy with walking around with it between his legs. I hope his love for the thing keeps him interested and he get`s comfortable with it to the point where he`s trying to coast around on it. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Dianna on 11/7/2016 Verified Purchase Hi Dianna, thanks for sharing your story. In no time he'll scooting down the sidewalk with you running alongside. - JSB
Great balance bike for our 3 year old. He received it for his birthday and it is a great fit. Bike is sturdy with a very nice paint finish. Very pleased with the purchase. Saracen makes a well thought out bike with quality workmanship. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Purcell on 10/26/2016 Verified Purchase Thanks for sharing. It's always nice hearing stories like yours. We agree, the overall quality of Saracen Freewheel is noticable right out of the box. - JSB

If a review isn't marked as a Verified Purchase, it doesn't mean that the reviewer has no experience with the product - just that we couldn't verify it had been purchased at JumpStartBikes.com.

Rapid SSL - GeoTrusted
Norton Safe Web
PayPal Verified
Advisor
Free Shipping

Free Shipping & Handling

That's right, we offer free shipping on all balance bikes within the U.S. contiguous 48 states. We understands that getting your items quickly is important to you, so we make every effort to process your order quickly. Read more »

Authorize Bike Dealer

Authorized Dealer

Jump Start Bikes is an official Authorized Dealer of Strider Bikes, FirstBIKE, Ridgeback Scoot, Yedoo, Stampede, Kundo, and Nutcase Helmets. We adhere to a strict set of guidelines to ensure you always receive the best quality products and services.

TOP