Recently Viewed

Close Window

YOU HAVE NO RECENTLY VIEWED PRODUCTS.

We have answers right now!

Close Window

Contact Us Don't Like PhonesPop us an email. | Online form

Shipping Shipping QuestionsSee our shipping instructions.

Reviews & Testimonials

BALANCE BIKE REVIEWS & Customer Feedback

Your input is vital. Help us improve with the products we sell and how we do business. Share your story.

I pre ordered my 5 year old daughter`s 3 Woom over a month ago and it finally arrived this week. The bike looks and feels great once I got all of the protective packaging off. Since she already knew how to ride a bike with pedals she was outside riding with her friends shortly after I got it assembled. Assembly took less than 15 minutes. At first I couldn`t get the pedals attached but after watching the tutorial I finally saw the "R" and "L" markings which I had backwards. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Val on 2/15/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Val, Great story - thanks for sharing. Some times it's the little things that get us stuck. Glad the video tutorial helped. The WOOM 3 comes nearly completely assembled when they are shipped. Only a few small adjustments are necessary to get the bike ready to ride. - JSB
I was in a hurry when I placed my order and without realizing it I ordered the pink bike instead of the blue Charger. Fortunately I had mentioned in my order that it was for my son`s birthday. I was contacted shortly after placing my order to confirm the color. I do understand that some boys like pink (definitely not mine - LOL) and they handled the situation very professionally. The bike arrived in time for his birthday and he absolutely loves it and the color. : ) ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Margo on 2/12/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Margo! Thanks for sharing your experience. Great to hear he loves his new Charger and the color. By thoroughly reviewing each order and reaching out to customer like yourself when there might be an issue, is really an important part of how we do business. Please keep us informed of his progress. - JSB
My 3 1/2 year old grandson loves it. Seat came with an extended pole and adjusts across a very large range which is great for him. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Peter on 2/10/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Peter. Thanks for sharing! The extended seat post that comes standard with the Scoot really does come in handy as the rider grows and extends the overall lifetime of the bike. - JSB
The Scoot was rated a best buy on a respected website that reviews kid`s bikes so I went with that recommendation. I just love how well built this bike is. The tires spin smoothly, the seat is well cushioned and the handlebar grips have heavy duty rubber ends that will not tear or break no matter how many times my son drops the bike. I also like that the seat height adjustment clamp can be tightened and loosened by hand so you don`t need to carry tools around with you. I can`t think of anything negative about this bike. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Shelby on 2/7/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Shelby, thank you for sharing your story. Great to hear your happy with your choice, it's a quality bike through-and-through. - JSB
He won`t stop riding it. We looked a lot of different balance bikes brands for our grandson and most of them seemed to be toys pretending to be bikes. The TooToo really stood out to us. The best Christmas purchase we`ve made across the board for our grandchildren. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Gayleen on 1/18/2017 Verified Purchase Hi Gayleen - thanks for sharing. We agree. The TooToo is an amazing little bike with a great reputation that's built just like a real bike. Please keep us posted on his progress. - JSB
Best Christmas present by far! Our 2.5 year old son Sammy love his new Yedoo TooToo. Thank you! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Josephine on 12/25/2016 Verified Purchase Thank you for sharing your Christmas story with us! Keeps us updated on his progress and Merry Christmas from all of us! - JSB
The customer service at Jump Start Bikes is phenomenal! I placed an order online at 9:00pm and at 9:22pm, I received an email notifying me that they were actually out of stock of the particular color I chose. They offered several options for how to handle it and by 10:00pm that same evening, we had a resolution. The bike arrived quickly and was exactly as described. We couldn`t be happier with our purchase. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Cheri S. on 12/20/2016 Verified Purchase Thank you for sharing your story. Stories like yours helps us improve on the way we do business.We appreciate your patience and giving us the opportunity to resolve the issue. - JSB
My son`s Scoot arrived but it`s missing the caps on both front and rear tire valves. What gives? ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Blake L on 12/8/2016 Verified Purchase Thanks for sharing your concerns. Stem caps are now considered a choking hazard for young/small children. It's been our company policy for a number of years to remove the caps before shipping. Now brands like Ridgeback and Yedoo are manufacturing without stem caps. Be assured it will not hinder the tire(s) overall performance. Please let us know if you have additional questions or concerns. - JSB
The black and green looks great, easy to assemble and seems very well-made. Love that the seat adjusts easily. Our nearly 2-1/2 year-old is going to love it!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Jeremy G on 12/3/2016 Verified Purchase Thanks for sharing. We love how the Monster Truck looks as well. We sell more Fire Trucks than Monster Trucks, but when parents see them side-by-side, the Monster always wins. - JSB
Our Happy Monster arrived and it looks awesome. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Jayce on 12/2/2016 Verified Purchase Great choice. We think they look awesome too and the features are even better. Thanks for sharing. - JSB
You are the only ones who had the blue Yedoo in stock. Every place I looked was sold out. I really wanted the blue one for my son. Yeah! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By LaVonne on 11/24/2016 Verified Purchase I'm glad we had it in stock for you. The Yedoo TooToo is very popular for a number of reasons and we were fortunate enough to be able to stock up in time for situation likes this. Thanks for sharing. - JSB
I bought this for my son, right before he turned 2. This is hands down an awesome present/ gift for a toddler! He is such an animal when riding his bike. His confidence and ability has skyrocketed over last year. Looking forward to my daughter using this bike next year when she turns two and getting a slightly bigger one when he ages out of this tootoo model. Awesome bike! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Stephanie on 11/18/2016 Verified Purchase Very awesome! Thanks for sharing your son's progress. The TooToo Alu (aluminum) is an outstanding bike and a great hand-me-down for younger siblings. Give us all call when your ready for a larger bike, we have some great 14 and 16-inch bikes. - JSB
So far my son loves this little Charger. He`s almost 3 and hasn`t quite learned to sit on the seat and scoot around yet, but he`s pretty happy with walking around with it between his legs. I hope his love for the thing keeps him interested and he get`s comfortable with it to the point where he`s trying to coast around on it. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Dianna on 11/7/2016 Verified Purchase Hi Dianna, thanks for sharing your story. In no time he'll scooting down the sidewalk with you running alongside. - JSB
Great balance bike for our 3 year old. He received it for his birthday and it is a great fit. Bike is sturdy with a very nice paint finish. Very pleased with the purchase. Saracen makes a well thought out bike with quality workmanship. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Purcell on 10/26/2016 Verified Purchase Thanks for sharing. It's always nice hearing stories like yours. We agree, the overall quality of Saracen Freewheel is noticable right out of the box. - JSB
Good service, bike arrived 2 days after the order. It appears to be well made and sturdy. Christmas present for granddaughter, so I have yet to get her reaction. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Patricia Answell on 10/13/2016 Verified Purchase Thanks Patricia for sharing your story. Please let us know how she likes her Yedoo. - JSB
Our daughter, age 5, loves her new blue Sprinter. She started on a balance bike but after 18 months she was ready for a bike with pedals. Her confidence is growing and she`s quite proud of the fact that she is the only person in her kindergarten class that can ride without training wheels. She still enjoys riding her balance bike from time but that has lessened over the last few weeks. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Ellie on 10/3/2016 Verified Purchase Hi Ellie, we love your story! A number of parents have shared similar experiences. The transition to a pedal bike after acquiring the necessary skills (balance and leaning) first on balance bike allows for a quick transition to a pedal bike without training wheels. - JSB
Got the Yedoo for my son who is 28 months and he loves it. Took him trying it twice to get the hang of it and steadied himself very quickly. Now he loves it, we bring it most places. So light he carries it out of the garage with no problem. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Estella on 9/29/2016 Verified Purchase Thanks Estella for sharing your story. The Yedoo TooToo models are by far our most popular bike with parents and kids. Keeps us posted on his progress. - JSB
My 2 year old daughter shows no interest in her balance bike. What do I do? ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Becky on 9/4/2016 Verified Purchase Hi Becky. Great question. Some children take right to their balance bike with no encouragement. Others, especially young toddlers, may need a little extra time and added encouragement. They can get frustrated or show no interest at first. Try to practice for 5-10 minutes a day. Repetition is key for kids at this age, so try to get outside and offer her bike for a little bit every day. That said, don’t overwhelm her. Let her try for a few minutes and if she starts to get frustrated or fussy, move on. Try again tomorrow. Be a cheerleader, don't coach. Encourage her and praise her for any amount of time she spend​s on​ her bike. Pick some cool accessories. My son had a helmet he loved. Sometimes he rode his bike just so he could wear his helmet. Other kids might enjoy a bell on their handlebars, or a basket to tote their teddy bear in. No, this isn’t going to help her to learn to actually ride, but it might entice her to spend more time on her bike. Try making riding a bike a family affair. Children love imitating their parents, siblings and other children having fun ​riding their bikes. In the end, be patient, every child is an individual. It will come and you'll be amazed at her progress over the coming weeks. - JSB
When my son`s new bike arrived the box was smashed in and had large gapping wholes which I assumed happened during shipping. After unpacking it we noticed considerable damage and scratches to the bike. I spoke with the owner and he took care of the situation promptly and sent us out a replacement bike that very same day. Overall my son loves his bike and I am satisfied with the aftercare. I would buy from them again only because they handle the problem appropriately and to my satisfaction. ★ ★ ★ ★ By Patty on 8/27/2016 Verified Purchase Thanks for sharing. Your story is a great example of what can go so-so wrong and/or right. Our goal is to ensure that every bike will leave our facility in excellent condition and that it will meet our high quality standards and your expectations. We work very hard to perform all quality checks and carefully package each bike for shipment. In the end, we want you and your child to be happy with your purchase. - JSB
Great buy for my granddaughter she loved it! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By F. Purcell on 8/14/2016 Verified Purchase Awesome! What a great gift. Thanks for sharing. - JSB
I was happy with my bike purchase and the customer service. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By SJW on 8/2/2016 Verified Purchase Thanks for sharing. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the TooToo and our service. Our customer satisfaction is very important us. - JSB
I usually shop local to support small businesses in my community but I could only find the Sprinter online and the price was right. I have some experience w/ bikes and this was a good solution for my son. He started on his balance bike at around 3 and is now ready for a bike at 4.5. The bike is slightly heavier than I expected, which is the reason for 4 stars, but it rides and looks great and my son loves it. For the price and quality I would recommend it. ★ ★ ★ ★ By Mauro on 7/28/2016 Verified Purchase Hi Mauro, thanks for sharing and choosing us as your bike shop! It's great to hear that your son is enjoying his Sprinter 16. It's fast becoming our #1 selling bike. For those that may not be aware - the Sprinter (18lbs) is nearly 1/3 lighter than similar bikes (25lbs+) available in bigbox store. This is an important feature to considering when selecting a bike. - JSB
We have a very cautious daughter and we were hesitant about getting her on two wheels. After a lot of research, we decided to give the Yedoo a try. It is lighter in weight, and the geometry is so much better for a young child. We are so happy we spent the money on this bike. The customer service of this company is also top notch. We did have a minor concern after it arrived but they resolved the issue with no hassle whatsoever. We highly recommend the Yedoo. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Adrian on 7/25/2016 Verified Purchase We love hearing stories like yours. I'm glad we were able to resolve the issue quickly and to your satisfaction. Let us know if we can assist you further. - JSB
My son`s 16 Belter is too sick. As light as a feather and the carbon belt drive kills. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By R4Pounce on 7/12/2016 Verified Purchase We love your enthusiasm for the Belter. The maintenance-free carbon belt is pretty sick. Keep us posted on your son's adventures. - JSB
We received our bike, but noticed that there aren`t any caps for the tire valve stems? That can`t be right? Besides that our daughter loves her bike. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Whitney on 7/10/2016 Verified Purchase Hi Whitney, thanks for contacting us! We are so glad to hear that your daughter is enjoying her new pink Scoot XL. We intentionally remove the caps and throw them away because they are considered a choking hazard for young/small children. It's our company policy. Stem caps are decorative and will not hinder the tire(s) overall performance. Please let us know if you have additional questions or concerns. - JSB
My granddaughter`s TooToo arrived just in time for the 4th and she was so excited to be able to decorate her new bike and ride in the local children`s parade. So many people commented on her bike and she was grinning ear-to-ear. What a wonderful idea for children. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Sally on 7/5/2016 Verified Purchase Sally, thanks for sharing your story. We sent your granddaughter some thing a little extra in the mail. : ) Enjoy and let us know if you have question. - JSB
Super excited. I just ordered a Woom 1 for my 2 year old son and I can`t wait for it to arrive. He`s a bit of a thrill seeker so this is going to be perfect for him. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By JessH on 5/17/2016 Verified Purchase Hi JessH, we're excited too. The WOOM1 are incredible bikes and we know that your son will be enjoying hours and hours of fun in his near future. In your case - thrill seeking. Fyi, your WOOM is shipping today! - JSB
My wife and I had originally wanted a blue or green Yedoo for our 2.5 yr old grandson but it was out of stock and some one there recommended the Muna mini-pro as a second option since the other bike wouldn`t be available until some time in June. We were cautious at first with our choice but ended up being very pleased after it arrived and it`s been a hit with our grandson. He still getting comfortable with it but he is progressing every day. Thank you for helping us pick the right bike for him and we will definitely be purchasing his next bike from you. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Albert Tolsten on 5/13/2016 Verified Purchase Great to hear that your happy with you're Pro Mini by Muna. Keep us updated on his progress. - JSB
So very happy. The Coral Dutchi arrived just in time for our daughter`s 3rd birthday. It`s absolutely beautiful. Thank you, thank you, thank you! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Natalie on 5/6/2016 Verified Purchase What a great gift. Wish her a Happy Birthday from all of us. - JSB
We`ve been looking for a new bike for our son and decided to go with Muna Monster Truck. We looked at other balance bikes but decided on purchasing this one in part due to the hand brake and bigger tires since we live in a rural area. He`s had it for a nearly a month and he absolutely loves it. He thinks his bike looks more like a super hero than a monster truck. It`s so much fun watching him use it and I`m very pleased with our choice. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ By Barbara on 4/27/2016 Verified Purchase Thanks for sharing your story. - JSB

If a review isn't marked as a Verified Purchase, it doesn't mean that the reviewer has no experience with the product - just that we couldn't verify it had been purchased at JumpStartBikes.com.

Rapid SSL - GeoTrusted
Norton Safe Web
PayPal Verified
Advisor
Free Shipping

Free Shipping & Handling

That's right, we offer free shipping on all balance bikes within the U.S. contiguous 48 states. We understands that getting your items quickly is important to you, so we make every effort to process your order quickly. Read more »

Authorize Bike Dealer

Authorized Dealer

Jump Start Bikes is an official Authorized Dealer of Strider Bikes, FirstBIKE, Ridgeback Scoot, Yedoo, Stampede, Kundo, and Nutcase Helmets. We adhere to a strict set of guidelines to ensure you always receive the best quality products and services.

TOP